Uncategorized

>Runner’s Roundtable and a promise fulfilled…

>Before we ran Chicago, Drusy asked me whether Charlie, Maddy, Melisa and I would be prepared to discuss our experiences afterwards on the Runner’s Roundtable and we all immediately agreed. It took some time to get enough hosts and 3 out of the 4 of us (Melisa, unfortunately, had to work – doncha hate how that interferes with playing?) on board but we did the show last night and it was a great experience! We talked about the race and meeting up but in the course of the conversation I realised I had made a glaring great big mistake – this film is not yet out there.

Charlie – the great CewTwo – has a fabulous party trick and I have posted it below. Two caveats – it’s taken me over 24 and about that many attempts to get this film to upload to Blogger so apologies for the delay. And secondly – even though I’ve realigned the movie on my desktop it has uploaded it sideways. Any tips? In the meantime – just tilt your head to the right and realise that when it comes to party tricks – Charlie wins every time…

http://www.youtube.com/get_player

11 thoughts on “>Runner’s Roundtable and a promise fulfilled…

  1. >I have to admit that I wondered what was taking so long… Well, The ears have it.Although, I have heard of yet another trick. I was to share a beer to see it, though.So, I guess that we WILL have to run again!cewtwo (Charlie)

  2. >Amazing, indeed! I must be missing an ear muscle. (Oh, and I had the same problem with a sideways video. Nothing I have on my Mac will fix that but there is probably some software out there that will.)

Leave a Reply

